A Tribute To Darold Twingly-Growing Up A Mountain Man

I just received news that a friend from childhood pasted away. It was sudden and totally unexpected. Though Darold Twingly was not his real name, he and his brother were a part of my young life, both the good and the bad. And, in turn, many of the published articles I wrote about my early life involved them; hence, the fictitious names, Darold and Harley Twingly. But they, along with other made-up names represented real people in my life. Though it has been over a year since I last talked to him, I will miss him dearly. For that reason I am stopping my regular posts, and re-blogging some of my earlier posts of our young lives together. This is for you, buddy.  My first, “Growing Up A Mountain Man.”

One thought on “A Tribute To Darold Twingly-Growing Up A Mountain Man

Leave a Reply

